14-year-old Jad Rizalman Runs 10.96 in 100m

>> September 22, 2019

Malaysia has another sprint king in the making, he was born in June 2005, and now 14.

Sabah's Jad Rizalman Washif has run the 100m in 10.96 (+1.2) to become the 2nd Malaysian and Southeast Asian to run an auto-time sub-11 with a legal wind at the (relative) age of 14 (to 31 December).

He improved his personal best from 11.20 he set in April.

Rizalman who stands 1.72m also participated in the 200m and clocked 22.31 (+2.1) to complete a double in the Under 16 category of the 2nd Tuaran Open Track and Field which ended today (22/9).

His legal best time of 22.65 was recorded last year at the age of 13 during a senior-level regional games of BIMG-EAGA at Brunei.
Jad Rizalman runs 100m in 10.96 at the age of 14
Rizalman came into the limelight two years ago as he grabbed four gold medals (U12 category) from the 100m, 200m 4x100m, and 4x200m at the National Schools Championships in Penang.

Just last months, Malaysian teen Muhammad Azeem Fahmi who was born in April 2004, has set blistering times of 10.63 in 100m and 21.15 in 200m, which are the real benchmarks of the World's Best Performance for the age of 15 (male) in the sprint events.

During the National schools (U15) in April, Rizalman finished in second place in the 200m (22.66) behind Azeem Fahmi who set a new record and superb time of 21.24. 

He also competed at the 2019 Western Australia Little Athletics in March and won a gold medal at 200m.

More recently, he won the 100m dash of the International Little Athletics Championship (U14) at Pahang in 11-flat hand-timed.

Meanwhile, the men's senior category of the local meeting was won by national champion Muhammad Haiqal Hanafi with a wind-aided time of 10.49 (+2.7), leaving National Games champion, Muhammad Aqil in second (10.55) and Zulfiqar Ismail in third (10.62).

Results of 2nd Tuaran Open can be viewed here

Post a Comment


100m 9.91 Su Bingtian CHN, Madrid
200m 20.16 Xie Zhenye CHN, Osaka
400m 44.07 Abdalelah Haroun QAT, London
800m 1:45.65 Jinson Johnson IND, Guwahati
1500m 3:34.55 Sadik Mikhou BRN, Paris
5000m 13:01.09 Birhanu Yemataw BRN, Lausanne
10000m 27:38.16 Hassan Chani BRN, Maia
Mar 2:06.11 Yuta Shitara JPN, Tokyo
3000 Sc 8:22.00 Kosei Yamaguchi JPN, Abashiri
110mh 13.36 Ahmad Al-Mouaed KSA, Praha
400mh 46.98 Abderrahman Samba QAT, Paris
HJ 2.40 Mutaz Barshim QAT, Doha
PV 5.71 Xue Changrui CHN, Shanghai
LJ 8.47A Wang Jianan CHN, Guiyang
TJ 17.22 Dong Bin CHN, Eugene OR
SP 20.24 Tejinder Singh IND, Patiala
DT 68.85 Ehsan Hadidi IRI, Chula Vista CA
HT 78.18 Dilshod Nazarov TJK, Chorzow
JT 87.43 Neeraj Chopra IND, Doha
Dec 7948 Keisuke Ushiro JPN, Gotzis
20kmW 1:17:26 Eiki Takahashi JPN, Kobe
50kmW 3:44:25 Hiroki Arai JPN, Taichang
4x100m 37.85 Japan Team JPN, Osaka
4x400m 3:04.05 India Team IND, Gold Coast
RED = World Leader




100m 10.99 Wei Yongli CHN, Resisprint
200m 22.73 Viktoriya Zyabkina KAZ, Almaty
400m 49.08 Salwa Eid Naser BRN, Monaco
800m 2:02.23 Manal Bahraoui BRN, Duffel
1500m 4:11.55 P.U Chitra IND, Guwahati
5000m 15:10.91 Rina Nabeshima JPN, Eugene OR
10000m 31:52.42 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Yamaguchi
Mar 2:22.44 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Osaka
3000 Sc 9:10.74 Winfred Yavi BRN, Monaco
100mh 13.08 Wu Shuijiao CHN, Shanghai
400mh 55.54 Aminat Odeyemi BRN, Goleniow
HJ 1.91 Nadzehda Dusanova UZB, Tashkent
PV 4.60 Li Ling CHN, London
LJ 6.64A Xu Xiaoling CHN, Guiyang
TJ 14.25 Olga Rypakova KAZ, Paris
SP 20.38A Gong Lijiao CHN, Guiyang
DT 67.03 Chen Yang CHN, Osterode
HT 75.02 Luo Na CHN, Halle
JT 67.69 Lu Huihui CHN, Halle
Hep 5898 Purnima Hembram IND, Guwahati
20kmW 1:26:28 Qieyang Shenjie CHN, La Coruna



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP