57th Sabah Open Track and Field Championship 2010

>> August 12, 2010

The 57th Sabah Open Track and Field Championship was held in August 07-08, 2010 at Likas Stadium, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia.

More than 500 athletes from 30 teams were taking part at the two days meet including two foreign team - Brunei National team and Ateneo De Manila University team from Philippines. There were 4 categories of Senior Men, Women and Junior Boys, Girls involved at the championship.

Eddie Edward JR of TKIAC announced as the best male athlete after retained his both 100 and 200m sprints titles in 10.84 and 22.42 seconds respectively. The 19-year-old Asian Junior representative not only matched his last year’s achievements but adds on another gold medal from the relay 4x100m.

National back-up athlete, Nurliyana Kamaruddin was awarded as the best female athlete by winning the high jump final in a new championship record of 1.74m. However, she failed to break the national record of 1.78 in her last three attempts.

Eddie Edwards 10.84 / 22.42
For the victories, both athletes received a trophy, certificate, and RM 150 of price money each.

Meanwhile, local throwers were full tested with the presence of the SEA Games champion Arneil Ferera of Philippines who bagged two gold medals home but not either one his favorite event. Arneil, represented Ateneo De Manila University threw 12.40 metres in shot put, beating the Sabah’s World University Games representative, Linus Nicholas who posted 12.09 metres. Arneil outclassed the entire discus throwers and wins it by a huge margin with 41.64m effort. Arneil Ferrera is the undisputed hammer throw champion in Southeast Asia by winning the last four SEA Games including the 2009 Vientiane Games with a new record of 61.62 metres.

National Athlete, Muhammad Hakimi Ismail ruled the horizontal jump events by winning two gold medals. He did a golden jumping of 6.95 metres in the long jump and unchallenged in the triple jump with 15.35 metres but the distance way off to Firdaus Salim’s meet record of 15.80 metres.

Ateneo De Manila University clinched the overall standing for senior with a haul of 8 Gold, 6 Silver and 2 Bronze. National Back-up Squad, a team comprising young athletes was mere behind with 8 Gold and 2 Silver. Placing third overall was Tambunan with 6 Gold, 3 Silver and 2 Bronze.

In the Junior Category, Kudat and SMK Peter Mojuntin shared the trophy champion after both teams won 3G, 3S, 1B. SM Sains Sabah lost the champion title by a silver medal however placed second with 3G, 2S, 4B. Tsubasa Kinabalu IAC placed third overall with 2G, 2S, 1B. Major results are as follows:


100m Final
1, Eddie Edwards JR, TKIAC, 10.84. 2, Cyrus Khrisnan, PPKBG, 11.02. 3, Sebastian Lee, TKIAC, 11.39.

200m Final
1, Eddie Edwards JR, TKIAC, 22.42. 2, Carlos Xavier, ADMU, 22.92. 3, Asif Farhan, TKIAC, 23.15.

400m Final
1, Pang Tsun Kuo, UMS, 51.36.

800m Final
1, John Patrick, ADMU, 2.04.36.

400m Hurdles
1, Baihaqi Razlan, PLPKBG, 55.20. 2, Pang Tsun Kuo, UMS, 57.15.

High Jump Final
1, Kavee Alagan, PLPKBG, 2.06. 2, Abdul Hakim Yahya, BRU, 2.00.

Long Jump Final
1, Hakimi Ismail, PLPKBG, 6.95. 2, El Said Aziz, KDT, 6.59. 3, Jamasil Ismail, KDT, 6.59.

Triple Jump Final
1, Hakimi Ismail, PLPKBG, 15.35. 2, El Said Aziz, KDT, 14.59.

Shot Put Final
1, Arneil Ferera, ADMU, 12.40. 2, Linus Nicholas, BAC, 12.24. 3, Max Jetol, STAR, 12.09.

Discus Throw Final
1, Arneil Ferera, ADMU, 41.64.

Javelin Throw Final
1, Linus Nicholas, BAC, 54.24.


100m Hurdles Final
1, Raja Nursheena Azhar, PLPKBG, 14.83. 2, Nur Fazlinda Shafie, PLPKBG, 15.13.

High Jump Final
1, Nurliana Kamaruddin, PLPKBG, 1.74.
Long Jump Final
1, Nurul Fatimarul Awang, PLPKBG, 5.51.

Discus Throw Final
1, Marie Angelica, ADMU, 33.25.


300m Final
1, Mohd Firdaus Kimleh, SDK, 38.60.

High Jump Final
1, Reonaldo Rusin, KDT, 1.70.

Shot Put Final
1, Muhd Shafiq Tarman, KDT, 14.20.

Discus Throw Final
1, Emmanuel Wong, SMKDWT, 42.02.

>> Click Here or Here For Full Results


TKIAC: Tsubasa Kinabalu International Athletics Club (Sabah)
PLPKBG: Pelapis Kebangsaan (Malaysia Back-up Squad)
ADMU: Ateneo De Manila University (Philippines)
BRU: Brunei (Brunei National Team)
UMS: University of Malaysia Sabah
BAC: Beufort Athletics Club (Sabah)
KDT: Kudat Athletics Club (Sabah)
SDK: Sandakan Athletics Club (Sabah)
SMKDWT: SMK Desa Wawasan Tambunan (Sabah)

Post a Comment


100m 9.91 Su Bingtian CHN, Madrid
200m 20.16 Xie Zhenye CHN, Osaka
400m 44.07 Abdalelah Haroun QAT, London
800m 1:45.65 Jinson Johnson IND, Guwahati
1500m 3:34.55 Sadik Mikhou BRN, Paris
5000m 13:01.09 Birhanu Yemataw BRN, Lausanne
10000m 27:38.16 Hassan Chani BRN, Maia
Mar 2:06.11 Yuta Shitara JPN, Tokyo
3000 Sc 8:22.00 Kosei Yamaguchi JPN, Abashiri
110mh 13.36 Ahmad Al-Mouaed KSA, Praha
400mh 46.98 Abderrahman Samba QAT, Paris
HJ 2.40 Mutaz Barshim QAT, Doha
PV 5.71 Xue Changrui CHN, Shanghai
LJ 8.47A Wang Jianan CHN, Guiyang
TJ 17.22 Dong Bin CHN, Eugene OR
SP 20.24 Tejinder Singh IND, Patiala
DT 68.85 Ehsan Hadidi IRI, Chula Vista CA
HT 78.18 Dilshod Nazarov TJK, Chorzow
JT 87.43 Neeraj Chopra IND, Doha
Dec 7948 Keisuke Ushiro JPN, Gotzis
20kmW 1:17:26 Eiki Takahashi JPN, Kobe
50kmW 3:44:25 Hiroki Arai JPN, Taichang
4x100m 37.85 Japan Team JPN, Osaka
4x400m 3:04.05 India Team IND, Gold Coast
RED = World Leader




100m 10.99 Wei Yongli CHN, Resisprint
200m 22.73 Viktoriya Zyabkina KAZ, Almaty
400m 49.08 Salwa Eid Naser BRN, Monaco
800m 2:02.23 Manal Bahraoui BRN, Duffel
1500m 4:11.55 P.U Chitra IND, Guwahati
5000m 15:10.91 Rina Nabeshima JPN, Eugene OR
10000m 31:52.42 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Yamaguchi
Mar 2:22.44 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Osaka
3000 Sc 9:10.74 Winfred Yavi BRN, Monaco
100mh 13.08 Wu Shuijiao CHN, Shanghai
400mh 55.54 Aminat Odeyemi BRN, Goleniow
HJ 1.91 Nadzehda Dusanova UZB, Tashkent
PV 4.60 Li Ling CHN, London
LJ 6.64A Xu Xiaoling CHN, Guiyang
TJ 14.25 Olga Rypakova KAZ, Paris
SP 20.38A Gong Lijiao CHN, Guiyang
DT 67.03 Chen Yang CHN, Osterode
HT 75.02 Luo Na CHN, Halle
JT 67.69 Lu Huihui CHN, Halle
Hep 5898 Purnima Hembram IND, Guwahati
20kmW 1:26:28 Qieyang Shenjie CHN, La Coruna



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP