87th Malaysia Open Track and Field Championship 2010, Video and Results (Part 3)

>> October 31, 2010

Tsai Meng-Lin of Chinese Taipei emerged as the fastest man at the 87th edition of Malaysia Open Track and Field Championship at Bukit Jalil Stadium, Kuala Lumpur yesterday.

The 32-year-old tall lanky displayed a strong finish to edge Thailand's Wachara Sondee, the 2005 SEA Games champion who has a PR of 10.30s on the line. Both competitors clocked a same time of 10.44s.

Pre-race favorite Samuel Francis, the Asian record holder however not run in the finals because of hamstring injury as reported. With Yahya Habeeb also skipped the finals, i assume they were to avoid the bad conditions caused by a heavy rain just before the race.

SEA Games champion, Vu Thi Huong outclassed the women's 100m field, she clocked a time of 11.55s. Second place went to teammate Le Ngoc Phuong in 11.79s. Chinese Taipei's Liao Ching-Hsien awarded the third placing after a dead heat with Malaysia's Nurul Sarah. Both sprinters clocked 11.93s.

Meanwhile, Rayzamshah Wan Sofian failed to make the Asian Games contingent after clocking a 14.17s for a second placing the in the men's 110mh. Ahmed Khader Muwallad of Saudi Arabia won the race in 13.91s. SEA Games champion Jamras Rittidet of Thailand managed to bag bronze in 14.20.

In the women section, Sheena Atilano of Philippines won in 14.26s, but some way off her national record of 13.65s, where she did twice in 2007.

Following are the results and videos.

Men's 100m Final

Men's 100m Final: Tsai Meng-Lin, TPE, 10.44s. 2, Wachara Sondee, THA, 10.44. 3, Liu Yuan-Kai, TPE, 10.50s. 4, Yi Wei-Chen, TPE, 10.56s. 5, Wang Wen-Tang, TPE, 10.58s. 6, Ahmed Sanquour, UAE, 10.62s.

100m Women Final

Women's 100m Final: 1, Vu Thi Huong, VIE, 11.55s (MR). 2, Le Ngoc Phuong, VIE, 11.79s. 3, Liao Ching-hsien, TPE, 11.93s. 4, Nurul Sarah A. Kadir, MAS, 11.93s. 5, Siti Zubaidah Adabi, MAS, 11.97s. 6, Yee Yi Ling, MAS, 12.00s. 7, Amanda Choo, SIN, 12.03s. 8, Nguyen Ngoc Tham, VIE, 12.22s.

100m Hurdles Final

100m Hurdles Final: 1, Sheena Atilano, PHI, 14.26s. 2, Raja Nursheena, MAS, 14.66s. 3, Nurfazlinda, MAS, 15.30s. 4, Ku Munirah, MAS, 15.42s, 5, Vaneysia Ulau, MAS, 17.50s.

> Part 1, Part 2

Post a Comment


To be updated




To be updated



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP