13th IAAF World Championship in Athletics, Deagu South Korea 2011 - Entry Standards

>> February 05, 2011

The 13th World Championship in Athletics will be held at Deagu, South Korea from 27 August  to 04 September, 2010. Each member of IAAF is entitled to enter their qualified athletes only. Athletes must be achieve the entry standards during the qualification period from 01.10.2010 (01.01.2010 for the 10,000m, Marathon, Combined Events, Race Walks and Relays) to 15.08.2011. Entry standards are as follow:

1) Defending World Champions (from the 2009 World Championship)
2) Area Champions (E.g: Asian Champion, European Champion etc.)
3) At least one athlete per event for the host nation (South Korea)
4) One wild card (for each gender) will be given to nations who have no qualified athlete

1) A maximum of three athletes per nation with "A" standard will be allowed to participate.
2) A maximum of one athlete per nation with "B" standard + one or two athletes with "A" standard will be allowed to participate.

Read more about entry standard here

Recommended reading materials: 
Runner's World Training Journal
1983 World Championship in Athletics  
Athletics 2009: The International Track & Field Annual 
Runner's World Complete Book of Women's Running

Post a Comment


To be updated




To be updated



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP