Khairul Hafiz Runs Season Best 10.50s 100m at KL Open

>> August 03, 2019

Malaysia's defending SEA Games champion, Khairul Hafiz Jantan improved on his 100m season-best after clocking a time of 10.50 (+1.5) to win the FTKLAA Open athletics championships today (3 August) at Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur.

He ran 10.69 during the heats, an improvement of one hundred of a second to his season-opening time of 10.70 from the World Univesity Games at Napoli, Italy a couple of weeks ago.

For a record, he has a lifetime best of 10.18 recorded from July 2016.

He ran 10.38s to win SEA Games in 2017. He then took part in 2018 Commonwealth Games at Gold Coast and recorded 10.50s (heats). In the same year, he ran the Asian Games semifinals in 10.45. He recorded 10.55s during his last 2018 competition in November.
Khairul Hafiz runs 10.50 to win the 100m in KL Open
Another SEA Games champion Grace Wong Xiu Mei took part in the competition and won the women’s hammer throw. She threw 54.35m, improving her season-best of 51.74m she registered at Arafura Games in Darwin, Australia,

She holds Malaysian record in 60.99m from 2017, and in the same year, she also registered 59.24m to win the 2017 SEA Games.

Meanwhile, SEA Games silver medalist Connie Choo Kang Ni has thrown her second best-performance ever in women's discus throw, with a distance of 47.54m.

Unfortunately, one of her "better" throws landed outside the sector, otherwise, she would have a better mark.

Connie's personal record of 47.91m was set en-route to winning a silver medal in the last SEA Games

100m (+1.5)
1. Khairul Hafiz Jantan 10.50
2. Solihin Jamali 10.65
3. Fakhrul Abdul Aziz 10.67
4. Abdul Rashid Osman 10.77
5. Haarissh Vinirajan 10.81
6. Muhammad Zahid Roskalana 10.89
7. Nabil Alwani Rizal Alwani 11.06

Pole Vault
1. Ang Guo Jun SGP 4.80
2. Joel Ho SGP 4.40
3. Muhammad Zakariya Mansuri 4.40

Hammer Throw
1. Sadat Marzuki 52.45
2. Evan Allenby 42.89
3. Rizad Azi Che Radzi 34.46

100m (+0.7)
1. Siti Zubaidah Adabi 12.58
2. Darshini Murugan 12.68
3. Siva Sangkari Asokan 13.15

1. Puspa Letchumy Jaintheran 19:05.62
2. Nur Syahipah Rozaki 20:49.53
3. Sasikala Ganeson 21:16.73

High Jump
1. Ngu Jia Xin 1.75
2. Yap Sean Yee 1.75
3. Michelle Sng SGP 1.65

Long Jump
1. Kirthana Ramasamy 6.15
2. Nuru Shahidatun Nadia Mohd Zuki 6.11
3. Siti Zubaidah Adabi 5.73
4. Ng Yu Gie 5.65
5. Mahira Hanis Ishak 5.61
6. Nurul Ashikin Abas 5.52

Discus Throw
1. Connie Choo Kang Nie 47.54
2. Queenie Ting 44.52
3. Yap Jeng Tzan 43.02
4. Nur Atiqah Sufiah Md Hanizam 38.53

Hammer Throw
1. Grace Wong Xiu Mei 54.35
2. Nurul Hidayah Lukman 49.42
3. Shahidatul Nadiah Ismail 24.81

10000m Walk
1. Alyaziqah 55:42.24
2. Koong Jia Lin 57:39.26
3. Nurul Ashikin Hussin 59:05.82

Post a Comment


To be updated




To be updated



Copyright © 2009-2018, . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP