Jamaica 4x100m 37.04s World Record (Video) - Daegu World Championship 2011

>> September 04, 2011

Jamaican team defended the world 4x100m title and set a new world record 37.04s, breaking the previous mark 37.10s set by Jamaican Olympic team in Beijing 2008. The team consists of Nesta Carter 9PB 9.78), Michael Frater (PB 9.88), Yohan Blake (PB 9.89) and Usain Bolt (PB 9.58 WR).

France team, the European champion went to win the silver medal in a time of 38.20s. Saint Kitts and Nevis (SKN) team, as a surprise won the bronze medal in 38.49s - thus enabled Kim Collins, the 2003 world 100m champion to bag two bronze (the other one from the men's 100m) home. The SKN team broke the old national record (39.07s) with a great improvement to 38.47s in the semifinal to win the last (8th) slot of finalist.

Medal prospect teams United States and Great Britain, however did not finish the race due to a massive incident involving their runners on the track. Darvis Patton of United States (lane 4) collided with Harry Aikines of Great Britain (anchor, lane 3) coming into the last change-over (with anchor Walter Dix), then collapsed to the track. Perhaps affected by the clash, Marlon Devonish was unable to hand over the baton to Harry who has a big and strong physique and seems "okay" with the collision.

Meanwhile Trinidad and Tobago team, the silver medalist in 2009 world championships, failed to repeat the semifinals performance (37.91s) after a poor baton exchange between Aaron Armstrong and Richard Thompson (anchor). That's obviously affected by collision after Darvis Patton crashed to their lane and disrupts the baton exchange.

4x100m Men Final (Jamaica 37.04 World Record) - IAAF World Championships 2011

fast forward- 2:40

1, JAMAICA Team 37.04 WR
2, FRANCE Team 38.20
3, St KITTS AND NEVIS Team 38.49
4, POLAND Team 38.50
5, ITALY Team 38.96

Post a Comment


100m 9.91 Su Bingtian CHN, Madrid
200m 20.16 Xie Zhenye CHN, Osaka
400m 44.07 Abdalelah Haroun QAT, London
800m 1:45.65 Jinson Johnson IND, Guwahati
1500m 3:34.55 Sadik Mikhou BRN, Paris
5000m 13:01.09 Birhanu Yemataw BRN, Lausanne
10000m 27:38.16 Hassan Chani BRN, Maia
Mar 2:06.11 Yuta Shitara JPN, Tokyo
3000 Sc 8:22.00 Kosei Yamaguchi JPN, Abashiri
110mh 13.36 Ahmad Al-Mouaed KSA, Praha
400mh 46.98 Abderrahman Samba QAT, Paris
HJ 2.40 Mutaz Barshim QAT, Doha
PV 5.71 Xue Changrui CHN, Shanghai
LJ 8.47A Wang Jianan CHN, Guiyang
TJ 17.22 Dong Bin CHN, Eugene OR
SP 20.24 Tejinder Singh IND, Patiala
DT 68.85 Ehsan Hadidi IRI, Chula Vista CA
HT 78.18 Dilshod Nazarov TJK, Chorzow
JT 87.43 Neeraj Chopra IND, Doha
Dec 7948 Keisuke Ushiro JPN, Gotzis
20kmW 1:17:26 Eiki Takahashi JPN, Kobe
50kmW 3:44:25 Hiroki Arai JPN, Taichang
4x100m 37.85 Japan Team JPN, Osaka
4x400m 3:04.05 India Team IND, Gold Coast
RED = World Leader




100m 10.99 Wei Yongli CHN, Resisprint
200m 22.73 Viktoriya Zyabkina KAZ, Almaty
400m 49.08 Salwa Eid Naser BRN, Monaco
800m 2:02.23 Manal Bahraoui BRN, Duffel
1500m 4:11.55 P.U Chitra IND, Guwahati
5000m 15:10.91 Rina Nabeshima JPN, Eugene OR
10000m 31:52.42 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Yamaguchi
Mar 2:22.44 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Osaka
3000 Sc 9:10.74 Winfred Yavi BRN, Monaco
100mh 13.08 Wu Shuijiao CHN, Shanghai
400mh 55.54 Aminat Odeyemi BRN, Goleniow
HJ 1.91 Nadzehda Dusanova UZB, Tashkent
PV 4.60 Li Ling CHN, London
LJ 6.64A Xu Xiaoling CHN, Guiyang
TJ 14.25 Olga Rypakova KAZ, Paris
SP 20.38A Gong Lijiao CHN, Guiyang
DT 67.03 Chen Yang CHN, Osterode
HT 75.02 Luo Na CHN, Halle
JT 67.69 Lu Huihui CHN, Halle
Hep 5898 Purnima Hembram IND, Guwahati
20kmW 1:26:28 Qieyang Shenjie CHN, La Coruna



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP