Keputusan Olahraga Sukma Pahang 2012

>> July 14, 2012

XV Sukma 2012, Kuantan - Highlights and Results Day 4 (13 July 2012)
-switch to day 1 -  day 2 - day 3

Terengganu team confirmed the domination in athletics competition at XV SUKMA after winning eighth gold medal from the men's 4x400m, clocking 3:20.64s and became the overall champion for athletics event. Malacca team took silver in 3:21.00s, while Perak team bronze in 3:21.38s.

Terengganu team finished at first position in the women's 4x400m in a time of 3:54.67s, leaving second finisher Johor team (4:01.03s), and third placing Perak team (4:01.44s) by more than 6 seconds.

Saranraj s/o Sivamani of Pahang has recorded 4:03.72s in the men's 1500m and won his second gold medal in the games. Perak's Kesavan Maniam (4:04.24s) and Kedah's Tan Wei Heng (4:04.71s) were only separated on the finish line for silver and bronze respectively after a close battle all the way the curve and home straight.

Nik Norzilawatie Nik Wil of Kelantan won her third gold medal after taking the women's 1500m gold medal with 4:58.41s, comfortably ahead of Kedah's Nor Hidayah Ahmad (5:05.66s) and Sarawak's Faradilah Raznie (5:10.08s) in second and third positions. She previously won 3000m steeplechase and 800 metres.

Hisyam Alias of Kuala Lumpur, the guy who 'missed the start' in the men's 100m final, has eventually won his gold medal, taking the men's 200m title in a personal best time of 21.73s, defeating Kannathasan s/o Subramaniam (21.76, pb) the winner of men's 400m (47.48s) in second place for silver. The bronze medal was 'stolen' by Negeri Sembilan's Mohd Shahmimi Azmi (22.10s) from Sabah's Sebastian Lee Azcona (22.11s).

Zaidatul Husniah Zulkifli of Penang winning sprint double. She finished in first position of the women's 200m in 24.79s. The main challenge for this sprinter would probably come from her twin sister Husna Zulkifli who has a season best of 24.59, but unluckily withdrew due to hamstring injury. Second and third goes to Terengganu's Nur Farahana Musa (25.46s) and Sabah's Fathin Faqihah Mohd Yusof (25.52s).

Muhammad Rozaini Subki of Perak threw to a personal best distance of 59.26m in the men's javelin throw and bagged the gold medal. Kedah's Akmal Md Zain, also with pb throw of 58.75m taking silver medal. Bronze went to Sabah's Max Anzie Jetol in 52.94m, pb as well.

Noor Shahidatun Nadia Mohammad Zuki of Kedah scorched to second gold medal in the women's long jump with a leap of 5.85m. Sabahans Ana Lydia Tinggi (5.38m) and Nurul Atiqah Sukur (5.29m) took silver and bronze respectively.

Muhammad Khairil Harith Harun of Kelantan won his second gold medal in the games, winning the men's 20,000m walk with 1:36:35.32s, and once again beaten Dhiban Raj s/o Theyzgason of Negeri Sembilan (1:40:43.36s) who placed second in the men's 10,000m walk, behind Khairil Harith. Third winner was Satiyaseelan s/o K.Mahalingah of Pennag in 1:42:53.17s.

Muhd Ajmal Aiman Mat Hasan of Terengganu ran 14.67s in the men' 110m hurdles and clinched the gold medal, beating Selangor's Alif Ashraf Mohd Razali (14.80s) in silver medal position. Both hurdlers had met the qualifying standard for the on-going World Juniors Championships, the biggest junior event on earth, but skipped in order to run in SUKMA (!!). Bronze medal went to 16-year-old Jad Naeman Washif of Sabah with a time of 15.06s.

Raja Nursheena Raja Azhar of Selangor runs 14.34s in her pet event women's 100m hurdles and bagged gold medal, leaving Malacca's Ku Munirah Ku Zamzuri (15.24) and Federal's Nur Amanina Tugimin (15.42) in second and third places respectively.

Casier Renee Kelly Lee of Sarawak won her second gold medal in the women's shot put, throwing 12.04m. Teammate Grace Wong Xiu Mei, 12 years old !!!!!, takes silver medal in a distance of 11.78m, and beating her super senior Bibi Nuraishah Ishak of Kelantan who could only throw 11.29m for bronze.

Iskandar Alwi of Johor cleared 4.80m in the men's pole vault to win the gold medal and broke the national junior record 4.73m by himself. Federal's Mohd Fahme Zamzam satisfied with silver at 4.50m height while Johor's Muhammad Iqbal Hakim Kamal third in 4.30m.

-Final note: beware (!) of believing the games's website, lazy people were asked to look after results and statistics, many errors and mistakes and incomplete results + no wind speed included.

Therefore, if you have the complete results taken directly from organizer at stadium, please kindly send to me at, . Hardcopy (when softcopy not available) can also be sent to my home address, please email me first.

Post a Comment


100m 9.91 Su Bingtian CHN, Madrid
200m 20.16 Xie Zhenye CHN, Osaka
400m 44.07 Abdalelah Haroun QAT, London
800m 1:45.65 Jinson Johnson IND, Guwahati
1500m 3:34.55 Sadik Mikhou BRN, Paris
5000m 13:01.09 Birhanu Yemataw BRN, Lausanne
10000m 27:38.16 Hassan Chani BRN, Maia
Mar 2:06.11 Yuta Shitara JPN, Tokyo
3000 Sc 8:22.00 Kosei Yamaguchi JPN, Abashiri
110mh 13.36 Ahmad Al-Mouaed KSA, Praha
400mh 46.98 Abderrahman Samba QAT, Paris
HJ 2.40 Mutaz Barshim QAT, Doha
PV 5.71 Xue Changrui CHN, Shanghai
LJ 8.47A Wang Jianan CHN, Guiyang
TJ 17.22 Dong Bin CHN, Eugene OR
SP 20.24 Tejinder Singh IND, Patiala
DT 68.85 Ehsan Hadidi IRI, Chula Vista CA
HT 78.18 Dilshod Nazarov TJK, Chorzow
JT 87.43 Neeraj Chopra IND, Doha
Dec 7948 Keisuke Ushiro JPN, Gotzis
20kmW 1:17:26 Eiki Takahashi JPN, Kobe
50kmW 3:44:25 Hiroki Arai JPN, Taichang
4x100m 37.85 Japan Team JPN, Osaka
4x400m 3:04.05 India Team IND, Gold Coast
RED = World Leader




100m 10.99 Wei Yongli CHN, Resisprint
200m 22.73 Viktoriya Zyabkina KAZ, Almaty
400m 49.08 Salwa Eid Naser BRN, Monaco
800m 2:02.23 Manal Bahraoui BRN, Duffel
1500m 4:11.55 P.U Chitra IND, Guwahati
5000m 15:10.91 Rina Nabeshima JPN, Eugene OR
10000m 31:52.42 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Yamaguchi
Mar 2:22.44 Mizuki Matsuda JPN, Osaka
3000 Sc 9:10.74 Winfred Yavi BRN, Monaco
100mh 13.08 Wu Shuijiao CHN, Shanghai
400mh 55.54 Aminat Odeyemi BRN, Goleniow
HJ 1.91 Nadzehda Dusanova UZB, Tashkent
PV 4.60 Li Ling CHN, London
LJ 6.64A Xu Xiaoling CHN, Guiyang
TJ 14.25 Olga Rypakova KAZ, Paris
SP 20.38A Gong Lijiao CHN, Guiyang
DT 67.03 Chen Yang CHN, Osterode
HT 75.02 Luo Na CHN, Halle
JT 67.69 Lu Huihui CHN, Halle
Hep 5898 Purnima Hembram IND, Guwahati
20kmW 1:26:28 Qieyang Shenjie CHN, La Coruna



Copyright © 2009-2018, . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP