87th Malaysia Open Track and Field Championship 2010, Video and Results (Part 5)

>> November 01, 2010

The 200m men race at the 2nd day of MAAU Open Athletics Championship 2010 was won by Ismail Mohammed Al-Sibiyani of KSA (left white) with a time of 21.16s. Teammate, Hamed Hamdan Al-Bishi (black) who has a PR of 20.55s, second in 21.25s while Thailand's Sittichai Suwonprateep (red) came third in 21.44s.

Although clocking 58.23s in the 400mh, Noraseela Khalid failed to qualify for this year Asian Games. The 31-year-old national record holder (56.02s) will need a courtesy from the Malaysia Amateur Athletics Union (MAAU) to participate the Asiad as she had a chance to defend the bronze medal she won during the 2006 Games.

The men's long jump saw only one foreign athlete, Henry Dagmil of Philippines who has a PR of 7.99m. He recorded a 7.34m whereas done during the first attempt. His next five jumps were fouls. A former SEA Games champion, Syahrul Amri of MAS leapt 7.24m for 2nd place, while countryman Jen Guo Chan came third in 7.23m. KSA's Hussien Taher Al-Sabee who has been registered in the men's long jump, however not seen in action.

Following are videos and results of 200m men race final, Noraseela Khalid sole run in the 400mh, and the long jump men:

Men's 200m Final (Ismail Mohammed Al Sibiyani - 21.16s)

400m Hurdles - Noraseela Khalid (58.23s)

Henry Dagmil (Long Jump, Attempt 1 to 6)

Men's Long Jump (Syahrul Amri, Jen Guo Chan, Syahrul Faiz)

> Part 1 , Part 2 , Part 3 , Part 4

Post a Comment


To be updated




To be updated



Copyright © 2009-2018, AdrianSprints.com . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP