Results Philippine Open Track and Field 2015

>> March 20, 2015

Philippine National Open-Invitational Track and Field Championships, Santa Cruz, Laguna, 19-22 March 2015.

Day 1 highlights.


Philippine's SEA Games champions Archand Bagsit and Edgardo Alejan had exciting 400m runs and it was pretty much a dead heat on the line. On photo-finish nevertheless, Bagsit was the first crossing the line, 47.26 over 47.28. Next two places were filled up by Filipinos Ryan Bigyan (47.43) and Johan Caido (47.62). Malaysian Fairol Nazim finished in 5th in 48.35.

Malaysia's Muhd Ajmal Aiman Mat Hassan bagged 110mh gold medal with a time of 14.23 (+1.8), a mere .02 slower than his personal best. Philippine's Patrick Unso was trailing very near in 2nd in 14.28 while his teammate Clinton Kingsley Bautista ran 14.66 in 3rd.

The podiums of 3000m Steeplechase dominated by Filipinos. Christopher Ulboc ran 9:09.73 to win gold medal. Olympian and multiple SEAG gold medalist Rene Herrera has posted 9:11.91 to rank 2nd for silver, while John Moreno in 3rd (9:49.21) for bronze.

US-based Caleb Stuart who represented the host team threw 16.52 to win shot put. The throw however some way off to his PB 17.88 from 2014. Malaysia's SEA Games silver medalist Adi Alifuddin Hussin took silver in 16.21. Another Filipino Eliezer Sunang was 3rd in 16.05.

Caleb Stuart added another gold medal from hammer throw after registering 64.81. Stuart has a hammer PB of 68.66 he set only last week in the USA. Despite breaking National Record of 63.71, Jackie Wong Siew Cheer of Malaysia has ended up in 2nd for silver.

US-based Filipino long jumper Donovant Arriola has registered 7.59 to win long jump gold, beating compatriots Julian Fuentes, Benigno Marayag, and Mark Harry Diones in 2nd (7.55), 3rd (7.43), 4th (7.29), respectively.

The men's 100m final is scheduled on day 2 with all eyes leads to the US-based Filipino sprinter Brandon Thomas (PB 10.59) who ran 10.72 in heats to become the fastest finalist. Malaysia's Eddie Edward ran 2nd fastest 10.85 to easily secures a final slot.


Jinky Obana of the Philippines takes 400m gold medal in a slow time of 58.46.

Experienced runner Mary Grace delos Santos of the Philippines won 10,000m gold medal in 38:05.83.
Singapore's Michelle Sng broke National Record with a high jump clearance of 1.84. Filipino heptathlete Narcisa Atienza leapt 1.75 for silver medal.

A former Asian long jump champion Marestella Torres took gold medal in her pet event with a jump of 6.49. Katherine Khay Santos takes silver with 6.25.

But Atienza went on to win the shot put in 12.20 throwing.

Philippine's Janel Silvoza won 800m in 2:18.34.

Post a Comment










Copyright © 2009-2018, . All Rights Reserved . Policy . Term of Use
Sports Top Blogs Sports blogs & blog posts Free Web Stats

Back to TOP